National Poetry Month

Yes, it’s that time again! Time for me to take on a another month long writing challenge!! NaNoWriMo, did not work out for me.  I didn’t make it past the first week, but I also did not have a plan.  But this time, I’m a little more ready!  

  1. I have a quiet time of day in which to write.
  2. I am using the The Poet’s Pad App to write my poems.
  3. I’m using prompts from Robert Lee Brewer’s Poetic Asides
  4. I’m not worried about editing.  I’m just going to write.
  5. I’m going to have fun with it.  

I’ll share a few pieces as I go along.  Do me a favor, if you don’t see one poem a week – yell at me!  It will help motivate me! 😀

 

Image

Leave a Reply

