2013: The Year of Open Hands

Happy New Year friends!  I hope your 2013 is off to a great start.

I’m really not one for resolutions.  I can’t keep up with them.  It’s too stressful to set huge goals for a 12 month period of time.  If there is one thing don’t need in my life, its more stress!  The last months of 2012 showed me that there are some things in my life that I had to release in order to move forward in 2013.  I have a saying that I’ve often shared with friends: You can’t receive what God has for you if you are holding on to something else. Let go of what is in your hand.

What is in you hand?

I repeated those words to myself on New Year’s Eve.  For me, 2013 is a year of transition.  It is also a year of labor.  I’m going to have to work for the things God has in store for me.  Not that I haven’t before, I just need to be more deliberate about it now.  I’m looking forward to what this year has in store.

What does 2013 mean to you?

6 thoughts on “2013: The Year of Open Hands

Leave a Reply

