Do you Foodstagram?

I heard on the news this morning that there are chefs who are so frustrated with people (like me) taking pictures of their food that they are banning food photography in their establishments.  They call it “Foodstagraming.”  According to the Chefs, snapping pictures of the plate is distracting and disrespectful to fellow patrons.  It’s a mood killer.  I don’t see it that way.  It’s called “free advertising.”  If the food smells good and looks great on the plate (and I’m paying for it), I’m taking a moment to snap a pic and share it with my network!

What do you think? Do you “foodstagram”?

Sullivan's lemon meringue pie

2 thoughts on “Do you Foodstagram?

Leave a Reply

