Promises

I forgot to share a Throwback Thursday piece yesterday. Things were pretty busy! Don’t fret! It’s Friday! So, that means I can share Flash Fiction Friday piece from the archives and call this day “Flashback Friday!” Clever, huh?! 😀

Nikewrites Blog

Jade watched the entire ceremony through the window in the vestibule of the church. The bride was beautiful, radiant as she stood before Jade’s fiancé of three years and delivered her vows. Then Terence delivered his.
“Lydia, when we met three years ago, I knew my life would never be the same. Because of you, I laugh, I smile, I dare to dream again. I look forward to spending the rest of my life with you, caring for you, nurturing you, being there for you in all life has for us. I promise to be true and faithful to you now and forevermore. I’m proud to call you my wife.”
Jade shook her head as the tears flowed from her eyes. She couldn’t fight it anymore. He promised to marry her and the whole time, he was making plans and creating a life with someone else. How did she not…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

