I Am

Today’s Throwback Thursday piece is a poem from my book, Persistence of Vision. November will mark the 5 year anniversary of the publication of my book! How exciting! 😀

Fire_Woman_Wallpaper

I Am

“I am the miracle.”
Buddha quotes (Hindu Prince Gautama Siddharta, the founder of Buddhism, 563-483 B.C.)

I am the miracle
you left for dead,
the hope for the future
you tried to kill.
I am the rose
that grew in concrete.
I am the success
you could never achieve.
I am the life
you wish you could live.
I am the love
you will never know.
I am more
than the survivor you tried to slay.
I am
the fear in your eyes,
the trembling in your heart,
the quivering in your gut,
the secret you want forever quieted.
I am the conqueror
of your inflicted pain.

I AM HERE.

2 thoughts on “I Am

Leave a Reply

