Jericho

Ahhhhhh…..Rico! Tough-guy! There is so much more to his story. I can’t wait to tell you the rest! But for now, enjoy this Throwback Thursday piece! 😀

© Copyright 2010 CorbisCorporation

Nikewrites Blog

© Copyright 2010 CorbisCorporation

Jericho laughed. It wasn’t a happy sound.  His laughter dripped with pain and anger.

“He needs me? That’s not what he said when he threw me out!”

I really didn’t feel like participating in his bout of emotional constipation.  His bitterness was not my problem.

“Listen, Rico, you have to let that go.  He did what he did for your benefit. You probably wouldn’t have all of this if…”

“Cressida, don’t,” his said in a warning tone.

“Don’t you take that tone with me, Rico! Own your mess! You made the choices that got your tail tossed out.”

“Own my mess? Own my mess? He did the same things I did, and worse, and tells those stories with great pride! He just didn’t get caught! He didn’t have to worry about his life being on public display because of who his daddy was. He wears his sins like a badge…

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

