Coming Home

I have not done a Throwback Thursday post in a few weeks. I hope you enjoy this one!

Nikewrites Blog

Your letter said you were coming home.
I’m not quite sure how I should feel.
I’m excited about your return,
but worried things will be unchanged.
Things have been quiet since you’ve been away,
life has been calm,
but I have so missed your presence.
I missed the sound of you getting ready for your day.
I even missed the sound of the door slamming behind you
as you rushed to meet the day.
Oh, how your rushing made me nervous.
How your rushing made me pray.
Your letter said you were coming home,
and other than the bags you will have in your hands,
I wonder what other baggage you will carry.
I’m hoping you left it all behind,
In a place never to been found again.
My heart can’t take the ups and downs
of you going in and out.
I hope you’ve found your center.
Somehow I…

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

