Intimacy

Happy #TBT everyone! Here is a romantic piece from 2014’s #AtoZChallenge for your reading pleasure! Enjoy! 😀

Nikewrites Blog

Here is another poem from my archives. This should cover the letter ‘I’ for the A to Z Blog Challenge!  Enjoy!

No Burden's Too Heavy by Alonzo AdamsNo Burden’s Too Heavy by Alonzo Adams

Intimacy

I want to reach into you
and touch that part of your heart
that is scarred
and make it smooth again.
I want to be your healer.

I want to take that part of your heart
that is cold from lack of real love
and hold it next to mine.
I want to be your lover.

I want to take that piece of your mind
that is calculating every impossibility
of never loving again
and give it a safe place to rest.
I want to give you peace.

I want to wipe your eyes clear
of morning mist and late night tears
that flow in secret
so you can clearly see me standing before you
with arms out stretched, waiting for…

View original post 33 more words

2 thoughts on “Intimacy

Leave a Reply

