Emancipated

chain-297842_1280

Silence is a sweet symphony to my ears,
A comfortable bed to take my rest.
The absence of demand and insistence is a warm,
plush blanket tucked around me.
My spirit is unbothered.
My heart tastes the sweetness of freedom.
I am bound no more!
As light as a bubble,
A feather levitating on a gentle breeze.
Gravity can’t hold me down.
What once was a burden,
bends my back no more.
No man claims me as property.
I am free to stay where I am,
but free to go as I please.
I can choose of my own accord,
and forevermore
I choose to be free.
One thought on “Emancipated

Leave a Reply

