Old Poetry

Happy New Year and Happy Friday, friends! I hope your 2016 is off to a great start! Today I’m sharing a Flashback Friday poetry piece to get back into the swing of things. Enjoy!

Nikewrites Blog

Here is piece I found while digging in my archives. I wrote this piece when I was with a group called SP2.  (Good times, gooooood times!)

Enjoy!

Wounded Heart_by_Arriman found on Deviantart.comWounded Heart_by_Arriman found on Deviantart.com

What I’d Give For Love

I heard you

when you said you love me.

When you said

I don’t have to be afraid

to put this bruised

and broken heart in your hands

and you promised to mend it

and nurse it back to wholeness.

I know you meant it.

My heart began to heal

at that moment.

Your love is a treasure.

I want to savor

the feeling of pure love.

I’ve known love unrequited

one-sided love,

and neglected love.

We are familiar acquaintances

running a well-worn

path of sadness and isolation.

They are the hopeless brood

that bid me good morning each day,

and haunt my forlorn dreams each night.

My heart received your offering

of unconditional…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

