Back to Life

It’s been two months since I posted anything. My focus has been diverted by all aspects of life. The last 60ish days have been a little bit of a downer. In times like that, it’s sometimes a good thing to be silent. There are things I wanted to write about, but I wasn’t ready. I’m still not ready. I don’t have the right words yet. Some of the things that had my attention are:

  • The latest round of police related shootings. It’s heartbreaking. I’ll share my thoughts eventually, I just don’t want to overwhelm this space with my anger, frustration and pain.
  • My family started the 2nd half of the year by saying goodbye to my grandmother.  She was my last grandparent. Even though I mentally prepared for the day my grandparents would be gone, I wasn’t prepared for how it would affect the way I look at how much time I may have left with my own parents. The loss of an elder brings the next level of “adulting” into clearer focus. One day my brother and I will need to care for our parents like they cared for theirs. We need to prepare ourselves for when that time comes.
  • In happier news, I’m working on a project that is still something of a secret as of this posting, but I will be able to share details in the coming weeks! That’s all I can say about that, for now!

While July was the official start of the 2nd half of the year, the 8th month of the year (the number 8) is symbolic of new beginnings. I can’t let myself get stuck in a rut. I’m looking forward to blogging again. I’ve missed posting weekly. Not writing is frustrating and leaves me feeling grumpy! A grumpy Nike is not a good thing! So, I’m declaring this a new beginning for myself and coming back to life!

6 thoughts on “Back to Life

Leave a Reply

