It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

The end of summer is upon us! Not the weather, necessarily, but having the children return to school! Parents are celebrating all over the country!

The end of summer no longer has the same impact on me since my daughter is now a college student. But, I do fondly remember the joy that came with dropping her off at the school and then peeling out of the parking lot to come home and crawl back into my warm bed to catch the remaining portion of my 40 winks. Good times….goooooooood times!

So, I raise my coffee mug to you parents who are getting prepared for (or whose children have already had their) first day of school! Happy 2016-17 school year!

 

 

3 thoughts on “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Leave a Reply

