Looking Forward to Autumn

I posted the following on Facebook last night:

I’m not trying to rush anything, but I need summer to move it along so it can be officially autumn and socially acceptable to make a big ol’ crockpot full of apple cider. #EndRant

I love summer with it’s lack of snow and constant chill. But, this summer has been a little too warm and humid for my tastes! I’ve been craving crisp autumn air and crunchy red and gold leaves since July. I’m looking forward to pumpkin-laced everything and warm apple cider. I’m looking forward to sweatpants and long-sleeved t-shirts. And if I can find myself in that particular outfit, with a mug of warm apple cider (and maybe an apple donut or two), and comfortably positioned near a fire-pit with a few friends, then that will make it perfect!

In the meantime, I’ll pretend I don’t have a bottle of unfiltered apple juice and all the necessary spices in my pantry to make apple cider. I’ll wait for autumn to show up.

 

 Image credits:
Hot Apple Cider by Unskinny Boppy
Pumpkin Spice All the Things Meme
Autumn Leaves by Luan Ahn

 

One thought on “Looking Forward to Autumn

Leave a Reply

