Writing Is Easy

Ok. I’m being sarcastic. For this round of the 30 blog day challenge, I’m trying to write things ahead of time. In the wee hours of this morning, I wrote two short stories. Please notice that neither one of those stories are posted here. They aren’t good enough….yet. Instead of working on them for the rest of the day, I spend the day thinking about them. (Which is still writing.) I was thinking as I put together a book shelf. (That’s writing, too.) That’s how writing works sometimes. It’s a lot of thought, with spurts of writing in between. The actual writing might not happen until 3 a.m. Or it might be several solid hours note taking, brainstorming, talking to myself and actual writing. It’s never easy, but when the story does finally come together it’s a relief!

So…I guess I better get back to writing!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3 thoughts on “Writing Is Easy

  1. What’s that saying; “Publish & be damned!” I often suffer from the “It’s not good enough syndrome” & I have many pieces of work I’ve written; unfinished. I intend to finish them now, otherwise it’s pointless writing them in the first place.You should just publish your work up on your blog. I’d certainly like to read it. I’m sure it’ll be fine & you can always edit it on here after if you’re still not 100% with it. Go for it! 😊

    1. They’ll be published by the end of the month. They just aren’t “there” yet. Right now, these stories are raw steaks. I can’t serve that to you all!!! They have to be cooked properly, and served up with some steamed veggies and a baked potato. Anything less would be disappointing (and could upset the stomach)! Once they have been fixed, I’ll post them. Thanks for responding! 🙂

Leave a Reply

